Meet the Team

Peter Toogood, Ph.D.

Rachel Wallace, Ph.D.
Project Manager

Nathan Dewey
Project Coordinator

Contact Michigan Drug Discovery

Executive Committee

James Dalton, Ph.D. (Chair)
Dean and Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy

Roger Cone, Ph.D.
Vice Provost and Director of the Biosciences Initiative; Mary Sue Coleman Director of the Life Sciences Institute; Research Professor, Life Sciences Institute; Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Professor of Molecular and Integrative Physiology, Medical School

Pierre Coulombe, Ph.D.
G. Carl Huber Professor Department Chair, Cell & Developmental Biology; Professor, Department of Dermatology

Eric R. Fearon, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Rogel Cancer Center; Emanuel N Maisel Professor of Oncology; Professor of Internal Medicine, Professor of Pathology and Professor of Human Genetics, Medical School

Lori Isom, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Pharmacology; Maurice H Seevers Collegiate Professor of Pharmacology; Professor of Pharmacology, Professor of Molecular and Integrative Physiology and Professor of Neurology, Medical School

Steve Kunkel, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Division of General Pathology and Senior Associate Dean for Research, Medical School; Endowed Professor of Pathology Research, Professor of Pathology

Judith S. Leopold, Ph.D.
Research Professor, Radiology and Research Professor, Pharmacology, Medical School

Bradley J. Martin, Ph.D.
Managing Director, Fast Forward Medical Innovation

George Mashour, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research; Associate Chair of Anesthesiology Research; Bert N La Du Professor of Anesthesiology Research; Professor of Anesthesiology, Professor of Neurosurgery, Medical School; Executive Director of Translational Research and Adjunct Professor of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts

Ed Pagani, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Office of Technology Transfer

Charles A. Parkos, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Pathology, Medical School; Carl Vernon Weller Professor of Pathology, Professor of Pathology

James Shayman, M.D.
Agnes C and Frank D McKay Professor, Professor of Pharmacology and Professor of Internal Medicine, Medical School

David H. Sherman, Ph.D.
Hans W Vahlteich Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, College of Pharmacy; Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Medical School; Professor of Chemistry, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Research Professor, Life Sciences Institute

Shaomeng Wang, Ph.D.
Warner-Lambert/Parke-Davis Professor of Medicine, Professor of Internal Medicine and Professor of Pharmacology, Medical School; Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, College of Pharmacy

Max Wicha, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Forbes Institute for Cancer Discovery; Madeline and Sidney Forbes Professor of Oncology and Professor of Internal Medicine, Medical School